[Scratchbuild] HyperMod - Finished

Ch2pa

Hello and welcome on the worklog of the HyperMod.

I am a mechanical engineer from France, I built mod from scratch since two years now. This is my third mod and my entry for the CoolerMaster 2012 Case Mod competition (scratchbuild category).

•Presentation:

The HyperMod intend to be a showcase for the CoolerMaster Hyper 612s. The name is also a reference to the Kingston HyperX DDR3 module and SSD used in the configuration. Thanks to the unique architecture of this mod, the heatsink is the only piece of hardware visible. It sits on a sober case made of exotic wood and brushed aluminium. The configuration is based on mini-itx motherboard and designed for casual gamer. The mod was designed with CAD software CATIA V5.

I started this mod mid-august 2012.

•3D model:

caomaj1.jpg

caomaj2.jpg

caomaj3.jpg

caomaj4.jpg

caomaj5.jpg

•Dimensions:

Length: 400mm

Width: 275mm

Height: 290mm with heatsink, 170mm without

•Configuration:

-Asrock H77M-ITX

-Intel i5 3450s

-CoolerMaster Hyper 612s

-Kingston HyperX 3k 240GB SSD

-Kingston HyperX DDR3 2x4GB

-MSI NGTX 560Ti TwinFrozr II OC

-500GB HDD 3.5"

-PSU Seasonnic X-560 gold series

-1 CoolerMaster Excalibur 120mm fan.

•Material:

-Solid wood (Heritiera utilis (Sprague))

-Aluminium

•Progress: Finished

•Final pictures:

mg8483k.jpg

mg8467.jpg

mg8468.jpg

mg8487.jpg

mg8488y.jpg

mg8457.jpg

mg8456.jpg

I wait for your comments and feed back :)

Note: I am from France and english is not my native language so please forgive my spelling mistake.

• Replies 26
  • Created
  • Last Reply

First of all, I will show you the components that I will use in this mod. Here is all what I ordered:

cimg3639.jpg

I still miss the CPU, the GPU and the SSD. I don't know yet what component I will choose.

Unboxing the motherboard:

cimg3640.jpg