HT-PC by Sw333t

Sw333t

banner.png

Hi guys (and some girls hopefully),

My name is Mark and i'm from The Netherlands. This is my first buildlog on global scale, really want to know what you think of my ideas. I still need to start building, got in on a sort of hold due to medical operation scheduled next tuesday. Because of the recovery time afterwards i can start building around the second halve of March.

Why this build....

Well, i just wanted a HTPC near the TV, it is just much easier then the 15 metres of HDMI cable through the living room. And also.. because it is possible. We currently own an IKEA Expedit TV case (or is it furniture?) and there is one space which interrupts the lining of the case. I think that this picture says enough: http://i.imgur.com/svLyyHV.png

The hardware which will be mounted in this scratch build:

PSU: Cooler Master B500 V2 500W,

MB: MSI A88XI AC,

CPU: AMD A6-7400K,

Cooler: Modded AMD Boxed cooler (there is a Cooler Master Blade 80mm fan mounted on it),

Fan: Cooler Master Blade Master 80mm,

RAM: Corsair XMS3 4GB DDR3-1600 CL9 kit,

SSHD: Seagate Laptop Thin SSHD 500GB,

ODD: LG CH12NS30 (Bluray reader, dvd writer),

GPU: Internal graphics,

WiFi: Intel Dual Band Wireless-AC 7260 (stock on motherboard),

Lightning: Custom internal lightning (with off switch, a request by my wife),

Other: Pulse Eight HDMI CEC USB adapter.

The specification on the HT-PC module:

337 mm wide

390 mm deep

123 mm high

Material: 3mm Wood layers (lasercut) and glued together to 9mm thickness. Acrylic plexiglas window.

Lightning: Something custom, can't say alot about it. Just wait and see.

Some sketchups about the scratch build (clickable to bigger picture):

03_thumb.png

The slide in module.

01_thumb.png

Sliding into the IKEA TV furniture.

02_thumb.png

Other perspective.

04_thumb.png

Completely slide in.

05_thumb.png