[Sponsored] Project: Red Iron

Wing

After building my first PC in over decade a few months ago, and seeing so many fantastic mods at Computex 2016, my modding fingers started to itch. With limited space in Hong Kong, I wanted to something small and compact, and it was with great pleasure I received the Elite 110 from Cooler Master to base my mod on. A mini-ITX case, small and compact, and what better challenge than the limited space I had inside the Elite 110.

10_df8f1c7669ef8521288b5bbeeb58be77_1381951732.jpg

Let me make a few statements here to clarify my build process:

- I am not a professional modder so everything you see here is all done with just heaps of enthusiasm

- I have limited space, time and tools to work with

- I have had no linear thinking when coming to plan for this build, different aspects and factors meant my ideas would veer off in different directions, so I worked on different parts in no particular order

Sponsors

Cooler Master Elite 110 - Cooler Master

Cooler Master V650 Power Supply - Cooler Master

Zotac GeForce GTX 1050 Ti Mini - Zotac

GEIL EvoX 2x8GB DDR4 3000MHz - GEIL

ADATA XPG SX930 240GB SSD - ADATA

Blood Red 16mm water cooling fittings - Bitspower

120mm radiatior, 100ml reservoir, pump and pump mod - Bitspower

EK 16mm PETG tubing - Basco HK

As you can see, there were still a lot of parts I needed to get myself, and I will update this log at a later date on which parts I choose and how the decision came about.

My last water cooling build was with soft tubing (a WaterChill kit) which had tubes that were too long as I was still inexperienced with all this wet malarky. Back then I had never seen a build with hard tubing, or different kinds of water coolants around, I was using distilled water with UV dye and UV paint dripped in to give it an opaque color. But when I saw hard tubing mods at Computex 2016 I was bitten by the bug and somehow I will find a way to get a hard tubing water cooling loop into the Elite 110!

Theme