CM/CM 2020 Cobalt Weald

Jonathan Trotter

Hey, people. First, I just want to say thanks for taking a look at this worklog. I'm new to this competition as this will be my first year competing, but I do have a reasonable amount of experience as a boutique builder. Because of this, I believe, first and foremost, a system must be easy to work with and function focused. I like to make things that look good and work well too. Aesthetically, material choice and finish quality are very important to me. 

CM 2020 Cobalt Weald (aka Smurf's Got Wood) 

This mod is based on the greatest game to have ever existed. You all know which game I'm talking about.

Obviously, it's Lumber Tycoon 2. https://media4.giphy.com/media/MqxZxTlvcY5BS/200.gif

Case: Cooler Master NR600

Power Supply: Cooler Master Silent Pro Hybrid 850w

CPU: I suppose

Motherboard: See "CPU:"

RAM: You Betcha 

Graphics Card: GTX 1080

Fans: I would assume between 0 and 97 included

Water-cooling gear: Assorted Alpha cool, Barrow, Hardware labs, Magicool, and EKWB gear.

Materials: Maple, Aluminum, MDPC-X cable sleeve, other junk and such.

Sponsors: 

RAID Shadow Legends - they said no

Norton Antivirus - gave me a virus, my computer got one too

Raycon Earbuds - Apparently you need at least 2 youtube subscribers

My Wallet - the real MVP. Gave 110% but now it's done. It's got nothing left. 

Unfortunately, I will not be able to really update progress for several weeks as I am in the middle of a move. I am also extremely limited on my usual tools for this mod and that won't really improve until after I'm mostly done with it. It's forced me to be extremely careful about everything. I will update with some pictures soon once I have taken all of my measurements and then nailed down all the components. There are a lot of things that I plan to do with this mod that I really want to talk about but I will hold back. Enjoy more soon.

• 4 months later...