Hello everyone,

My name is Ruben, and this is my first time participating in the CMWS, and I am excited to share my project with you. I will be modifying a Cooler Master MasterBox 5 with the aim of improving airflow while maintaining its elegant aesthetics.

My project features an extension of the case's cross-section at the front. By creating a custom bracket integrated into the extension, it will accommodate three 140mm fans instead of the original two.

Additionally, I am designing a lifting mechanism for the radiator. The goal is to remove the radiator from the system to give it access to cold air from the outside, thereby improving the overall temperature. I am still working on figuring out the best mechanism and the optimal fan orientation. I will keep you updated on my progress and hopefully make it work.

Feel free to give your feedback.

atm front extention.jpg

atm front extention (6).jpg

atm front extention (4).jpg

• Like 2

• 4 weeks later...

Hi everyone!

I've been focused on designing and building my PC case and haven't given any updates on the build. I plan to provide updates more regularly from now on.

To keep using my PC while working on the case, I bought the cheapest case I could find to temporarily house all the components. After cleaning and disassembling all the parts, I started measuring and modeling them, along with the attachment points, to replicate them in my design. After a few iterations, I now have a solid base to work from. Please disregard the print quality for now; these were printed quickly with very little infill to save time and filament. At this stage, I'm just aiming for dimensional accuracy.

The front panel has some location pins and clips/tabs that secure it to the case with friction. These turned out to be too fragile to replicate, even when printed separately and in different orientations. To simplify things, I will use the location pins and repurpose them with magnets to create six strong attachment points.