USS EURISKO - Intrepid Mark II Class

ASPHIAX

Hello Everyone,

Allow me to introduce myself shortly. My name is ASPHIAX and I live in Boxtel (Netherlands). Just turned 33 and have been occupied with computers from the age of 17. (making noise - dont have another word for it - with fasttracker and fruityloops :glasses2: )

Started out wayback with an MSX and Commodore 64 and lately ventured into watercooling and have been HOOKED ON IT EVER SINCE!!!

What do I do when I am not thinking about modding: I am a business consultant at Belgacom and am designing VoIP and Unified Communications networks for the enterprise customers.

It all started about 6 months ago. After extensive reading on the fora I started out with my first watercooling project. A Dragonlord K62 with an XSPC 750H2O kit, couple of fans and an additional radiator. All good fun but it soon wasnt enough any more and I found myself cutting into my case with power tools and bending plexiglas with my wife's hairdryer. (which actually doesnt work, lol) I can post some pics of it, just a nice complete pc.

I needed something bigger ... One night I was cruising the web looking for something fun to build when the scifi channel caught my attention. It was the start tune of Star Trek Voyager ! The same second I was thrown 15 years back into time and saw myself (after a intense night of clubbing) watching Star Trek.

Knew it in a heart beat :cheers:

So here it is : the USS Eurisko , Intrepid Mark II Class

5v83lx.jpg

Technical Data :

Class: Intrepid Mark II

Type: Scientific exploration, general bad-:)

Crew: 141

Length: 344 meter

Hight: 66 meter

Width: 133 meter

Decks: 15

Holodecks: 2

Mass: 702.000 metrische ton

Max Speed: warp 9.975

Sustained Max Warp: Warp 9.985, 1 hour.

Cruisingspeed: warp 8

Cargo Holds: 4

Shuttle Platforms: 1

Armament: 8 Type X Phaser arrays,

4 Photon Torpedo Launchers (Stock 150)