Hey guys!

This is my first ever scratch build project that I made last May 2014, I named this project "DotaBox". Inspired by the Nvidia Ion Cube by Cheapskate and Bill Owen. This project serves as a HTPC type system with a little Dota 2 gaming intended. This project is a combination of a little bit of creativity and passion for the game. I am a avid fan of Dota and Dota 2. I have been playing the game for almost 8 years now (although I am still a noob, I only play to have fun, not to make a career out of it). The DotaBox is just basically a cube with a Mini ITX system inside. I chose the green color because when this idea came in my head, I was watching TI3. The color scheme for TI3 was green. And green is one of my favorite color. 

Here are the specs of the Mini ITX system inside DotaBox:

Processor:       AMD A10-7850k

Motherboard:  Gigabyte F2A88XN-wifi 

Memory:          Kingston HyperX PnP 8GB 1866Mhz

Storage:          ADATA XPG SX900 128GB SSD

Cooling:           Corsair H80i (with custom pump/block cover)

Power Supply:  Silverstone SFX 450w Fully modular

Case Fans:      3x CoolerMaster JetFlo 120mm Blue, 1x 200mm Bitfenix Spectre Pro, 1x Scythe SlipStream 120mm 

DotaBox is basically made out of wood, 1/4" MDF. Again, since this was my very first project, I wanted to have a material that is easy to work with instead of going full aluminum.

This was the first rendered concept that I made.

eLymwCy.jpg?1