[Tower Mod] SNIPER ELITE V2 TRIBUTE (COMPLETE)

G.U.T.O.

• 2 weeks later...

Hi Everyone

I'm from São Paulo, Brazil and this is my first attempt on a casemod competition, I've used for theme on this case mod a game which is very rich in details and will contribute a lot for my case mod.

I'm very happy to participate here and I hope you all like my case as much I like to do it.

I'm without a shop to work at moment then I'm using a undergroud car park on a local gym, they let me use on weekends, so probably I will post more pics on mondays and tuesdays.

Thank you!!

First I had stripped out all internal parts and opened a space in front to adapt a large fan which will receive a nice front grill. I have used for that a dremel to cut the parts needed.

front view

04_1.jpg

front view

04_2.jpg

now with fan on it

04_3.jpg

front view

04_4.jpg

then I had a design in mind for a front gril, i've decided to use a 3mm acrylic sheet to do it, and use one of my toys a einhell scroll saw

t01.jpg

then I've use a plotter to cut my design, sticked in a prepared acrylic sheet and cut, the result can be seen below:

08.jpg

09.jpg

For now I haven't decided to make major chnges on the front, let's see how is the grill applied on case.

10.jpg

Well for today is all I have, please leave comments.

See ya!!!

• 8 months later...
I have started a side panel, this one I will replicate a picture which is inside game case. I have used for the frame, wood and leather.

let's see it

here is a 9mm MDF board, which I cut out in a shape to build a solid frame

4.jpg

cut the middle

5.jpg

6.jpg

cut a 3mm board which will be covered in leather 

7.jpg

paint job

here I had used a plotter cut to help me to paint 

8.jpg

9.jpg

and the result is amazing

10.jpg

11.jpg

now I will paint the frames

See Ya!!!

Following my last post, I went back to drawing board and decided how to make a nice box for my radiator and fan.

Check it now

I've chopped the top of radiator

12.jpg